Final Line-Up Revealed for our Concert at The Union Theatre, London on the 12th August

Here is the final list of performers for our concert on the 12th August. Performing songs by Anderson & Petty, Christopher J Orton (My Land’s Shore) and Laura Tisdall (The In-Between: A New Musical) will be Georgie Ashford (Legally Blonde), Michael Burgen (Spamalot, The Pirates of Penzance), Chloe Hart (Hairspray, Les Miserables, Wicked), Sophie Evans (The Wizard of Oz), Ceili O’Connor (The Wizard of Oz, The Fantasticks), Kelly-Anne Gower (Les Miserables, Blood Brothers), Craig Rhys Barlow (Les Miserables), Emily Tierney (The Wizard of Oz, Wicked), Jonathan Williams (Les Miserables, The War of the Worlds), Nadine Cox (Mamma Mia, Wicked, Billy Elliot), Edd Post (Jersey Boys We Will Rock You), Kieran Brown (Wicked, Love Never Dies, Les Miserables), Kim Ismay (Mamma Mia, Sunset Boulevard) and Matthew Barrow (The Wizard of Oz, Mary Poppins, Rent). The night will be under the Musical Direction of Annemarie Lewis Thomas and will feature the students of the MTA (Musical Theatre Academy) :)

Anderson & Petty present…..The Songwriter’s Union – The Union Theatre, London – 12th August – 8pm

We are proud to present an evening celebrating new musical theatre songwriting. We will be joined on the evening by Christopher J Orton (My Land’s Shore) and Laura Tisdall (The In-Between: A New Musical) with performances from some very special guests.

Christopher J Orton:
Christopher is a writer and composer who works mainly with librettist and co-lyricist Robert Gould. Together they have written eight musicals and four plays. Most recently they completed a professional recording of their largest work My Land’s Shore, which is on sale now from Amazon, Dress Circle and their own website. For more info please visit and follow @mylandsshore and @kitorton on Twitter!

Laura Tisdall:
Laura Tisdall is a new musical theatre composer. She has recently finished writing her second musical, The In-Between, and recording a concept album for the show with West End stars Sabrina Aloueche, Julie Atherton, Daniel Boys, Cassandra Compton, Hadley Fraser, Alexia Khadime, Dianne Pilkington, Lauren Samuels and Liam Tamne. The album is now available from Dress Circle shop and

We will be announcing our special guest vocalists in the coming weeks.

Tickets are £15 and can be purchased by calling the box office on 020 7261 9876 or online at