Winter Update (You Are Home: The Songs of Anderson & Petty and what’s coming up in 2014)

Hello everyone,

This year really has flown by. It only seems like yesterday we were debuting our new Christmas song, Santa, You’re Still My Friend at A West End Christmas 2012 and now we’ve just had A West End Christmas 2013. We loved writing Reindeer Wives and Sophie Isaacs, Harriet Thorpe and Christopher Howell (currently starring in Stephen Ward) brought these reindeers to life so beautifully and hilariously. Check out the video from the night here.  West End Bares was also so much sexy fun this year and we had the pleasure of writing Bare It At The Funfair performed by Michael Xavier and Frances Ruffelle as the closing song of the show. Check out the video here.

In less than one week on the 16th December we will be debuting our very first songbook album entitled ‘You Are Home: The Songs of Anderson & Petty’ It’s a culmination of some of the work that we have composed over the last few years and we can’t wait for you to hear it. The album will be available for download on amazon and iTunes and will come with a digital booklet. The physical release will follow soon and will be available on

U.S. performers featured on the album are Jen Burleigh-Bentz (Mamma Mia), Brent Michael DiRoma (Avenue Q nat’l tour), Josh Franklin (Anything Goes), Natalie Gallo (Jersey Boys), Autumn Hurlbert (Legally Blonde), Jason Kappus (American Idiot), Jonathan Rayson (Because of Winn-Dixie), Coleen Sexton (Jekyll & Hyde), and Lucia Spina (Kinky Boots).

U.K. performers are Matthew Barrow (Merrily We Roll Along), Gina Beck (Wicked), Kieran Brown (Love Never Dies), Cynthia Erivo (The Color Purple, I Can’t Sing – The X-Factor Musical), Debbie Kurup (Olivier Award nominee – The Bodyguard), Sophia Ragavelas (Les Miserables), and Tony Award winner Frances Ruffelle (Les Miserables).

Track listing for ‘You Are Home’:

1. Beautiful Day – Brent Michael DiRoma

2. Suddenly – Cynthia Erivo

3. Only Me – Matthew Barrow

4. You Are Home – Coleen Sexton

5. The Rain It Falls – Natalie Gallo

6. Forever Child – Gina Beck

7. This Time I Know – Jen Burleigh-Bentz

8. Tell Me – Jason Kappus

9. Superman – Autumn Hurlbert

10. Christmas Eve – Jonathan Rayson

11. We Stand Together – Frances Ruffelle

12. Take Me Away – Josh Franklin

13. Love Will Find Its Way – Lucia Spina

14. A New Star Tonight- Kieran Brown

15. River, Slow Down – Debbie Kurup

16. Stand Up (bonus track) – Sophia Ragavelas


In March of next year we will be presenting songs from ‘You Are Home’ as well as new material from upcoming projects in concert at the St. James’ Studio in London.  We are also planning a New York City concert for August.


So as we come to the close of this year we would like to wish you all the very best for the Holidays and once again thank you so much for all of your support.


Barry and Mark :) x